Nu Choons Episode #028

Shouts to the listening faithful!

Took a little longer to get this one out, so my bad. I always think I’ve got more time between episodes when I really don’t… oh well. To make amends I have once again bucked the trend of 20 tracks and dished up an awesome selek-shon of 25 new tracks for you to get down to.

  1. MSDOS and Jrumhand – Calypso (from the MSDOS and Friends LP) – Have A Break (HAB033)
  2. Phil Tangent РForgiveness  РRubik Digital (RRD030)
  3. Side 1 – Ready For Your Love (from the Soul Suite EP) – W10 Records (W10DIGI004)
  4. Random Movement – Dirt Dobber – Innerground (INN047DDB)
  5. Furney – Cold Cosmic (from the City Limits EP) – Phuzion Digital (PZD023)
  6. MSDOS and Clart – Obstacles (from the MSDOS and Friends LP) – Have A Break (HAB033)
  7. Command Strange – Pleasure – Integral (INTEGRAL023)
  8. MSDOS and Soultec – Herbies Groove (from the MSDOS and Friends LP) – Have A Break (HAB033)
  9. Deeper Connection – Summer Eve Roller – SP Breakz Records (SPB017)
  10. DJ Marky and S.P.Y. – Last Night – Innerground (INN048DDB)
  11. Dave Owen – Loose Lips (from the Lab Rollers Volume 2 EP) – Co-Lab Recordings (COLABDIG002)
  12. Submotion Orchestra – All Yours (S.P.Y. Remix) (from the Love and Hate EP) – Hospital Records (NHS210DD)
  13. Jubei (feat. Consequence) – Accidental Note (from the Say Nothin LP) – Metalheadz (META002)
  14. dBridge – Not What You Want (from the Shogun Audio Evolution Series EP 3) – Shogun Audio (SHA056)
  15. DatA – Fidelity – Blackout (BMUSIC010)
  16. Velocity – Mysterious Ways – W10 Records (W10DIGI007)
  17. Total Science – Feel Me (Shogun Audio Evolution Series EP 3) – Shogun Audio (SHA056)
  18. Total Science and S.P.Y. (feat. Riya and DaM Funk) – Piano Funk – Toolroom Records (TOOL15701Z)
  19. Total Science and S.P.Y. – Whoonga – C.I.A. Recordings (CIAUK004)
  20. Vicious Circle – Solitude – Siren Records (SIREN001)
  21. Submotion Orchestra – It’s Not Me It’s You (Alix Perez Remix) – Exceptional Records (EXEC164)
  22. Level 2 – Assault (from the Red Notes EP) – V Records (PLV024DD)
  23. J Majik and Wickaman (feat. Keri Greenaway) – Don’t Go (from the Behind The Mask EP) – Infrared Music (RED002)
  24. Marcus Intalex – The Guillotine (from the Sell Your Soul LP) – Soul:R (SOULR53)
  25. SpectraSoul (feat. Terri Walker) – Light In The Dark – Shogun Audio (SHA054)

Well, apart from calling the drop the breakdown (*sigh*) another quality podcast is done. Thanks for listening. Spread the word about the Nu Choons podcast. The more listeners the better!



This entry was posted on Tuesday, May 29th, 2012 at 22:39 and is filed under Podcasts. You can follow any responses to this entry through the RSS 2.0 feed. You can leave a response, or trackback from your own site.

2 Responses to “Nu Choons Episode #028”

  1. friedballs Says:

    Been listening to your mixes for a few months now and loving it. I dont follow the dnb ‘scene’ or anything just love the music, and listening to you and the hospital podcast are basically how I find new tunes and artists. No worries about the time off between releases, Beatport doesn’t need all my money.. do keep em coming though!

  2. jdnb Says:

    Hey there. Thanks for the feedback! Nice to know people are digging what I’m doing. Beatport seem to get all my money these days haha It’s pretty much where I get my content for the podcasts.

    I would love to get two out a month but with work and life and all that it’s a bit tricky for me to get one out a month.

    FYI I’m putting together EP029 as I type (waiting for the tracks to download from Beatport no less!). Hope you dig it, and thanks again for getting in touch.

Leave a Reply