New Years 2013 Mix

First and foremost, happy new year to all the Nu Choons faithful!

Apologies for the lack of content. It’s been a crazy couple of months resulting in not a lot of time to put towards the podcast. To make up for it I thought I’d record the set I put together for our new years party at our place.

I went back over the tracks for 2012 and picked out 26 that I thought were the highlights of the year. There were several others that I would have liked to included but I wanted the mix to be about 2hrs long. Hey, I’m pretty happy with the selection and hope you enjoy it to!

As for the show, I have most of episode #33 done so I’ll look to record that in the next couple of weeks and then I’ll start looking over what’s out for 2013. Time to get things back on track!!

Okay, here’s what you can expect to hear on the New Years 2013 mix:

  1. Calyx and TeeBee – Elevate This Sound – RAM Records (RAMM120DD)
  2. Submotion Orchestra – All Yours (S.P.Y. Remix) – Hospital Records (NHS210DD)
  3. Random Movement – A Wallflower In The Dark (from the Note from Next Door EP) – Phuzion Digital (PZD028)
  4. Dave Owen – Loose Lips (from the Lab Rollers Volume 2 EP) – Co-Lab Recordings (COLABDIG002)
  5. DJ Marky and S.P.Y. – Last Night – Innerground (INNO48DDB)
  6. Marcus Intalex – The Guillotine – Soul:R (SOULR53)
  7. Consequence and Jubei – Accidental Note (from the Say Nothing EP) – Metalheadz (META002)
  8. DBridge – Not What You Want (from the Shogun Audio Evolution EP Series 2) – Shogun Audio (SHA056)
  9. Savage Rehab – Bloom (from the 360 Degree EP) – Liquid V (LV026DD)
  10. Marcio Mouse – Mind Game (from the Mind Game EP) – Liquid Brilliants Records (LQBDIG085EP)
  11. Random Movement – Connections – Prestige Music (PMD003)
  12. Dynamic – Feel The Way You Do (from the Modal Lounge LP) – Fokuz Recordings (FOKUXLP009)
  13. Dimension – Delight – Southern Avenue Digital (SADIGI001)
  14. Calibre – Blazin (from the Hospitality Drum and Bass 2012 compilation) – Hospital Records (NHS202DD)
  15. Commix – Everything (from the Dusted LP) – Metalheadz (METHLP015)
  16. Paul T and Edward Oberon – Love Is – Mars Recordings (MARS003)
  17. Arsenal – Saudade (DJ Marky and S.P.Y. Remix) – Radar Records (RDR005)
  18. Enei and Emperor – One Chance (Emperor Remix) – Critical Music (CRIT065LTD)
  19. Enei and DRS – Count To Ten – Soul:R (SOULR55)
  20. Spectrasoul (feat. Terri Walker) – Light In The Dark – Shogun Audio (SHA054)
  21. DBridge – The Little Things – Metalheadz (METH099)
  22. DJ Marky – You Know – Innerground (INNO50DB)
  23. Aquasion – What You Do To Me (from Soul Searchers: Raregroove Jack) – Textures Music Group (TMGRLS36)
  24. Ray Keith – Stardust – Dread Recordings (DREADUK020)
  25. Brookes Brothers – Snowman (from the Hospitality Drum and Bass 2012 compilation) – Hospital Records (NHS202DD)
  26. Nookie – Only You (Greg Packer 2012 Remix) – Phuzion Digital (PZD033)


This entry was posted on Sunday, January 13th, 2013 at 18:27 and is filed under Podcasts. You can follow any responses to this entry through the RSS 2.0 feed. You can leave a response, or trackback from your own site.

2 Responses to “New Years 2013 Mix”

  1. Aaron Chapman Says:

    Happy new year jdnb
    Cheers for the new vibes to kick off the new year! Like always, quality tracks!
    Keep it up mate!

  2. jdnb Says:

    Cheers mate. Needed to put something up while I get myself back on track with more shows. Stay tuned!

Leave a Reply